More About Student Life Minus iconIcon indicating subtraction, or that the element can be closed. Plus IconIcon indicating addition, or that the element can be opened. Arrow (down) icon.An arrow icon, usually indicating that the containing element can be opened and closed.

Our Students

During the first year of study, our students complete several courses along with participating in journal club and laboratory rotations. They begin their full-time dissertation research at the beginning of their second year.

First-Year Students

Corina Amor Vegas

Corina Amor Vegas

amorvegc@sloankettering.edu
MD, Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Jordan Aronowitz

Jordan Aronowitz

aronowij@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Rochester

Mariano Aufiero

Mariano Aufiero

aufierom@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Texas Austin

Mollie Chipman

Mollie Chipman

chipmanm@sloankettering.edu
BS, Tufts University

Jonathan Guzman

Jonathan Guzman

guzmanj2@sloankettering.edu
BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Florisela Herrejon Chavez

Florisela Herrejon Chavez

herrejof@sloankettering.edu
BS, Portland State University

Ellen Horste

Ellen Horste

horstee@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Michigan Ann Arbor; MS, Loyola University Chicago

Sara Khalil

Sara Khalil

khalils@sloankettering.edu
BS, Trinity College

Gangwook Kim

Gangwook Kim

kimg@sloankettering.edu
BS, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology

Katrina Koon

Katrina Koon

koonk@sloankettering.edu
BS, Rutgers University New Brunswick/Piscataway

Buren Li

Buren Li

lib@sloankettering.edu
BS, MS, University of Toronto

Zhouyang Shen

Zhouyang Shen

shenz@sloankettering.edu
BS, UC Los Angeles

Adina Wakschlag

Adina Wakschlag

wakschla@sloankettering.edu
BA, Yeshiva University

Adele Whaley

Adele Whaley

whaleya@sloankettering.edu
BS, SUNY Stony Brook

James W. Keith, Jr.

James W. Keith, Jr.

keithj@sloankettering.edu
BA, Vassar College

Second-Year Students

Yu-Jung Chen, Graduate Student

Yu-Jung Chen

cheny5@sloankettering.edu
MD, National Yang Ming University; MS, National Yang Ming University
Mentor: Luis Parada

Miguel Francisco M. De Jesus, Graduate Student

Miguel Francisco de Jesus

dejesusm@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of the Philippines
Mentor: Morgan Huse

Michael Galiano

Michael Galiano

galianom@sloankettering.edu
BA, Connecticut College
Mentor: Zhirong Bao

Tyler Hitchman

Tyler Hitchman

hitchmat@sloankettering.edu
BS, Clarkson University
Mentor: Yu Chen

Renhe Luo

Renhe Luo

luor@sloankettering.edu
BS, Shanghai Jiaotong University
Mentor: Danwei Huangfu

Stella V. Paffenholz

Stella V. Paffenholz

paffenhs@sloankettering.edu
MS, Ruprecht-Karls-Universitat Heidelberg (Germany); BS, Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universitat Bonn (Germany)
Mentor: Scott Lowe

Amy Shyu

Amy Shyu

shyua@sloankettering.edu
BS, National Taiwan University; MS, University of Pennsylvania
Mentor: Ming Li

Maria Sirenko, Graduate Student

Maria Sirenko

sirenkom@sloankettering.edu
BS, Cornell University
Mentor: Elli Papaemmanuil

Ryan Smolkin

Ryan Smolkin

smolkinr@sloankettering.edu
BS, UC Los Angeles
Mentor: Jayanta Chaudhuri

Zhongmin Wang

Zhongmin Wang

wangz2@sloankettering.edu
BSc, The University of Hong Kong
Mentor: Alexander Rudensky

Third-Year Students

Nicholas M. Adams

Nicholas M. Adams

adamsn@sloankettering.edu
BS, Yale University
Mentor: Joseph Sun

Paige Arnold

Paige Arnold

arnoldp@sloankettering.edu
BS, Duke University
Mentor: Lydia Finley

Hsuan-An Chen

Hsuan-An Chen

chenh2@sloankettering.edu
BS, National Taiwan University (Taiwan)
Mentor: Scott Lowe, PhD

Tingxu Chen

Tingxu Chen

chent1@sloankettering.edu
BS, Shanghai Jiaotong University
Mentor: Kathryn Anderson

Anton Dobrin

Anton Dobrin

dobrina@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Toronto; MS, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich
Mentor: Michel Sadelain

Rui Gao

Rui Gao

gaor@sloankettering.edu
BS, Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine, U. of London; Master of Research, Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine, U. of London
Mentor: Andrea Ventura, MD, PhD

Caroline Gleason

Caroline Gleason

gleasonc@sloankettering.edu
BA, Barnard College
Mentor: Andrew Koff

Emily Kansler

Emily Kansler

kanslere@sloankettering.edu
BS, Salisbury University; ScM, Johns Hopkins University
Mentor: Ming Li

Yasemin Kaygusuz

Yasemin Kaygusuz

kaygusuy@sloankettering.edu
BS, Bilkent Universitesi
Mentor: Joan Massague

Miguel Miranda-Roman

Miguel Miranda-Roman

mirandm4@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
Mentor: Ping Chi

Gemma Regan-Mochrie

Gemma Regan-Mochrie

reganmog@sloankettering.edu
BA, Smith College
Mentor: Xiaolan Zhao

Sarah Tang

Sarah Tang

tangs@sloankettering.edu
BS, UC Irvine
Mentor: Ingo Mellinghoff

Fourth-Year Students

Pictured: Steven Albanese

Steven Albanese

albaness@sloankettering.edu
BA, Cornell University
Mentor: John Chodera

Jacob A. Boyer

Jacob A. Boyer

boyerj@sloankettering.edu
BS, Pennsylvania State University
Mentor: Neal Rosen

Pictured: Christopher Hulton

Christopher Hulton

hultonc@sloankettering.edu
BS, Northeastern University; MS, Northeastern University
Mentor: Charles Rudin

Nayan Jain

Nayan Jain

jainn@sloankettering.edu
B. Tech, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
Mentor: Michel Sadelain

Nicholas F. Kuhn, BS, MS, Graduate Student

Nicholas F. Kuhn

kuhnn@sloankettering.edu
BS, Julius Maximilian University of Würzburg; MS, Charité University Medicine Berlin
Mentor: Renier Brentjens

Pictured: Xiaoyi Li

Xiaoyi Li

lix@sloankettering.edu
BS, Tsinghua Univeristy
Mentor: Andrea Ventura

Michelle M. E. Riegman

Michelle M. E. Riegman

riegmanm@sloankettering.edu
BS, University College Utrecht; MB, University of Pennsylvania
Mentor: Michael Overholtzer

Pictured: Benjamin Y. Tischler

Benjamin Y. Tischler

tischleb@sloankettering.edu
Columbia University
Mentor: Tobias Hohl

Pictured: Yuchen Xie

Yuchen Xie

xiey1@sloankettering.edu
BS, Tsinghua University
Mentor: Emily Cheng

Fifth-Year Students

Ivan J. Cohen

Ivan J. Cohen

coheni@sloankettering.edu
BA/MA, Hunter College
Mentor: Ronald G. Blasberg

Yun-Han Huang

Yun-Han Huang

huangy4@mskcc.org
BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mentor: Joan Massagué

Pictured: Mark Jelcic

Mark J. Jelcic

jelcicm@sloankettering.edu
BA, New York University
Mentor: Philipp Niethammer

Pictured: Brian J. Joseph

Brian J. Joseph

josephb1@sloankettering.edu
BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mentor: Eric C. Lai

Michael Langberg

Michael Langberg

langberm@mskcc.org
BA, Vassar College
Mentor: Minkui Luo

Brian H. Santich

Brian H. Santich

santichb@sloankettering.edu
BA, University of California, Berkeley
Mentor: Nai-Kong V. Cheung and Morgan Huse

Ryan C. Smith

Ryan C. Smith

smithr@sloankettering.edu
BA, Wesleyan University
Mentor: Viviane Tabar

George Vaisey

George Vaisey

vaiseyg@sloankettering.edu
MBiochem, University of Oxford
Mentor: Stephen B. Long

Hannah Wise

Hannah Wise

johnsenh@sloankettering.edu
BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mentor: David B. Solit

Zeda Zhang

Zeda Zhang

zhangz3@sloankettering.edu
BS, Sun Yat-Sen University, China
Mentor: Charles L. Sawyers

Sixth-Year Students

Pictured: Scott Callahan

Scott J. Callahan

callahas@sloankettering.edu
BSE, Princeton University
Mentor: Lorenz Studer and Richard White

Pictured: Jens Hamann

Jens C. Hamann

hamannj@sloankettering.edu
BS, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Mentor: Michael Overholtzer

Pictured: Mary Klein

Mary Klein

kleinm@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Arizona
Mentor: Andrew Koff

Catherine Konopacki, BS

Catherine Konopacki

konopacc@sloankettering.edu
BS, The University of British Columbia
Mentor: Alexander Rudensky

Qing Li

Qing Li

liq@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Arizona
Mentor: Danwei Huangfu

Pictured: Kelsey Temprine

Kelsey Temprine

temprink@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Texas Austin
Mentor: Richard White

Brittany A. Woods

Brittany A. Woods

woodsb@sloankettering.edu
BS, Boston College
Mentor: Ross Levine

Seventh-Year Students

Weiran Feng

Weiran Feng

fengw@mskcc.org
BS, Peking University
Mentor: Maria Jasin

Pictured: Erman Karasu

Mehmet Erman Karasu

karasum@sloankettering.edu
BS, Bilkent University
Mentor: Scott Keeney

Edward Kastenhuber

Edward Kastenhuber

kastenhe@mskcc.org
BSE, University of Pittsburgh
Mentor: Scott Lowe, PhD

Pictured: Raymond Wu

Raymond Wu

wur@sloankettering.edu
BA, Cornell University
Mentor: Andrea Ventura