Plus and Minus IconIcon showing a plus/minus toggle, indicating that the surrounding element can be opened and closed.

Our Students

During the first year of study, our students complete several courses along with participating in journal club and laboratory rotations. They begin their full-time dissertation research at the beginning of their second year.

First-Year Students

Bradley Benjamin

Bradley Benjamin

Benjamib@sloankettering.edu
BS, Tufts University; MS, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Yanyang Chen

Yanyang Chen

Cheny4@sloankettering.edu
BA, Columbia University; BS, City University of Hong Kong

Celeste Q. Dang

Celeste Q. Dang

Dangc1@sloankettering.edu
BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Shengyu (Sherry) Gao

Shengyu (Sherry) Gao

Gaos1@sloankettering.edu
BS, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Jonathan Guzman

Jonathan Guzman

guzmanj2@sloankettering.edu
BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Eleanor M. Johns

Eleanor M. Johns

Johnse@sloankettering.edu
BA, University of Pennsylvania

Ella M.  Melnik

Ella M. Melnik

Melnike@sloankettering.edu
BS, Pacific Union College

Katelyn Mullen

Katelyn Mullen

Mullenk1@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Chi L.  Nguyen

Chi L. Nguyen

Nguyenc1@sloankettering.edu
BA, Colgate University

Alexander Settle

Alexander Settle

Settlea@sloankettering.edu
BS, Cornell University

Hongyu Shi

Hongyu Shi

Shih@sloankettering.edu
BS, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Michael Waarts

Michael Waarts

Waartsm@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Chicago

Jielin Yan

Jielin Yan

Yanj3@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Chicago

Second-Year Students

Corina Amor Vegas

Corina Amor Vegas

amorvegc@sloankettering.edu
MD, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Mentor: Scott W. Lowe

Jordan Aronowitz

Jordan Aronowitz

aronowij@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Rochester
Mentor: Piro Lito

Mariano Aufiero

Mariano Aufiero

aufierom@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Texas Austin
Mentor: Ming Li

Mollie Chipman

Mollie Chipman

chipmanm@sloankettering.edu
BS, Tufts University
Mentor: Luis F. Parada

Florisela Herrejon Chavez

Florisela Herrejon Chavez

herrejof@sloankettering.edu
BS, Portland State University
Mentor: Michael Kharas

Ellen Horste

Ellen Horste

horstee@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Michigan Ann Arbor; MS, Loyola University Chicago
Mentor: Christine Mayr

Sara Khalil

Sara Khalil

khalils@sloankettering.edu
BS, Trinity College
Mentor: John Maciejowski

Gangwook Kim

Gangwook Kim

kimg@sloankettering.edu
BS, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Mentor: Zhirong Bao

Buren Li

Buren Li

lib@sloankettering.edu
BS, MS, University of Toronto
Mentor: Nikola P. Pavletich

Adina Schonbrun

Adina Schonbrun

wakschla@mskcc.org
Yeshiva University

Zhouyang Shen

Zhouyang Shen

shenz@sloankettering.edu
BS, UC Los Angeles
Mentor: Philipp Niethammer

Adele Whaley

Adele Whaley

whaleya@sloankettering.edu
BS, SUNY Stony Brook
Mentor: Neal X. Rosen

Third-Year Students

Yu-Jung Chen, Graduate Student

Yu-Jung Chen

cheny5@sloankettering.edu
MD, National Yang Ming University; MS, National Yang Ming University
Mentor: Luis Parada

Miguel Francisco M. De Jesus, Graduate Student

Miguel Francisco de Jesus

dejesusm@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of the Philippines
Mentor: Morgan Huse

Michael Galiano

Michael Galiano

galianom@sloankettering.edu
BA, Connecticut College
Mentor: Zhirong Bao

Tyler Hitchman

Tyler Hitchman

hitchmat@sloankettering.edu
BS, Clarkson University
Mentor: Yu Chen

Renhe Luo

Renhe Luo

luor@sloankettering.edu
BS, Shanghai Jiaotong University
Mentor: Danwei Huangfu

Stella V. Paffenholz, MS

Stella V. Paffenholz

paffenhs@sloankettering.edu
MS, Ruprecht-Karls-Universitat Heidelberg (Germany); BS, Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universitat Bonn (Germany)
Mentor: Scott Lowe

Amy Shyu

Amy Shyu

shyua@sloankettering.edu
BS, National Taiwan University; MS, University of Pennsylvania
Mentor: Ming Li

Maria Sirenko, Graduate Student

Maria Sirenko

sirenkom@sloankettering.edu
BS, Cornell University
Mentor: Elli Papaemmanuil

Ryan Smolkin

Ryan Smolkin

smolkinr@sloankettering.edu
BS, UC Los Angeles
Mentor: Jayanta Chaudhuri

Zhongmin Wang

Zhongmin Wang

wangz2@sloankettering.edu
BSc, The University of Hong Kong
Mentor: Alexander Rudensky

Fourth-Year Students

Nicholas M. Adams

Nicholas M. Adams

adamsn@sloankettering.edu
BS, Yale University
Mentor: Joseph Sun

Paige Arnold

Paige Arnold

arnoldp@sloankettering.edu
BS, Duke University
Mentor: Lydia Finley

Hsuan-An Chen, BS

Hsuan-An Chen

chenh2@sloankettering.edu
BS, National Taiwan University (Taiwan)
Mentor: Scott Lowe, PhD

Tingxu Chen, BS

Tingxu Chen

chent1@sloankettering.edu
BS, Shanghai Jiaotong University
Mentor: Kathryn Anderson

Anton Dobrin

Anton Dobrin

dobrina@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Toronto; MS, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich
Mentor: Michel Sadelain

Rui Gao

Rui Gao

gaor@sloankettering.edu
BS, Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine, U. of London; Master of Research, Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine, U. of London
Mentor: Andrea Ventura, MD, PhD

Caroline Gleason, BA

Caroline Gleason

gleasonc@sloankettering.edu
BA, Barnard College
Mentor: Andrew Koff

Emily Kansler

Emily Kansler

kanslere@sloankettering.edu
BS, Salisbury University; ScM, Johns Hopkins University
Mentor: Ming Li

Yasemin Kaygusuz, BS

Yasemin Kaygusuz

kaygusuy@sloankettering.edu
BS, Bilkent Universitesi
Mentor: Joan Massaguè

Miguel Miranda-Roman

Miguel Miranda-Roman

mirandm4@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
Mentor: Ping Chi

Gemma Regan-Mochrie, BA

Gemma Regan-Mochrie

reganmog@sloankettering.edu
BA, Smith College
Mentor: Xiaolan Zhao

Sarah Tang, BS

Sarah Tang

tangs@sloankettering.edu
BS, UC Irvine
Mentor: Ingo Mellinghoff

Fifth-Year Students

Pictured: Steven Albanese

Steven Albanese

albaness@sloankettering.edu
BA, Cornell University
Mentor: John Chodera

Jacob A. Boyer, BS

Jacob A. Boyer

boyerj@sloankettering.edu
BS, Pennsylvania State University
Mentor: Neal Rosen

Pictured: Christopher Hulton

Christopher Hulton

hultonc@sloankettering.edu
BS, Northeastern University; MS, Northeastern University
Mentor: Charles Rudin

Nayan Jain, B. Tech

Nayan Jain

jainn@sloankettering.edu
B. Tech, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
Mentor: Michel Sadelain

Nicholas F. Kuhn, BS, MS, Graduate Student

Nicholas F. Kuhn

kuhnn@sloankettering.edu
BS, Julius Maximilian University of Würzburg; MS, Charité University Medicine Berlin
Mentor: Renier Brentjens

Xiaoyi Li

Xiaoyi Li

lix@sloankettering.edu
BS, Tsinghua Univeristy
Mentor: Andrea Ventura

Michelle M. E. Riegman, BS, MB

Michelle M. E. Riegman

riegmanm@sloankettering.edu
BS, University College Utrecht; MB, University of Pennsylvania
Mentor: Michael Overholtzer

Pictured: Benjamin Y. Tischler

Benjamin Y. Tischler

tischleb@sloankettering.edu
Columbia University
Mentor: Tobias Hohl

Pictured: Yuchen Xie

Yuchen Xie

xiey1@sloankettering.edu
BS, Tsinghua University
Mentor: Emily Cheng

Sixth-Year Plus Students

Pictured: Scott Callahan

Scott J. Callahan

callahas@sloankettering.edu
BSE, Princeton University
Mentor: Lorenz Studer and Richard White

Ivan J. Cohen, BA/MA

Ivan J. Cohen

coheni@sloankettering.edu
BA/MA, Hunter College
Mentor: Ronald G. Blasberg

Pictured: Mark Jelcic

Mark J. Jelcic

jelcicm@sloankettering.edu
BA, New York University
Mentor: Philipp Niethammer

Pictured: Brian J. Joseph

Brian J. Joseph

josephb1@sloankettering.edu
BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mentor: Eric C. Lai

Pictured: Erman Karasu

Mehmet Erman Karasu

karasum@sloankettering.edu
BS, Bilkent University
Mentor: Scott Keeney

Edward Kastenhuber, BSE

Edward Kastenhuber

kastenhe@mskcc.org
BSE, University of Pittsburgh
Mentor: Scott Lowe, PhD

James W. Keith, Jr., BA

James W. Keith, Jr.

keithj@sloankettering.edu
BA, Vassar College
Mentor: Eric G. Pamer

Michael Langberg, BA

Michael Langberg

langberm@mskcc.org
BA, Vassar College
Mentor: Minkui Luo

Qing Li

Qing Li

liq@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Arizona
Mentor: Danwei Huangfu

Brian Santich, BA

Brian Santich

BA, University of California, Berkeley
Mentor: Nai-Kong Cheung and Morgan Huse

Ryan C. Smith, BA

Ryan C. Smith

smithr@sloankettering.edu
BA, Wesleyan University
Mentor: Viviane Tabar

Pictured: Kelsey Temprine

Kelsey Temprine

temprink@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Texas Austin
Mentor: Richard White

George Vaisey, MBiochem

George Vaisey

vaiseyg@sloankettering.edu
MBiochem, University of Oxford
Mentor: Stephen B. Long

Hannah Wise, BS

Hannah Wise

johnsenh@sloankettering.edu
BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mentor: David B. Solit

Brittany A. Woods, BS

Brittany A. Woods

woodsb@sloankettering.edu
BS, Boston College
Mentor: Ross Levine

Raymond Wu

Raymond Wu

wur@sloankettering.edu
BA, Cornell University
Mentor: Andrea Ventura

Zeda Zhang

Zeda Zhang

zhangz3@sloankettering.edu
BS, Sun Yat-Sen University, China
Mentor: Charles L. Sawyers