Our Students

Our Students

Share
Print
Share
Print

During the first year of study, our students complete several courses along with participating in journal club and laboratory rotations. They begin their full-time dissertation research at the beginning of their second year.

First-Year Students

Illinca Aricescu
Illinca Aricescu

AricescI@sloankettering.edu
BSc, University of Cambridge

Yan-Ting Chen
Yan-Ting Chen

cheny10@sloankettering.edu
BS, National Chiao Tung University; MS, National Taiwan University

Juliana I. Delgado
Juliana I. Delgado

DelgadJ2@sloankettering.edu
BS, American University

Zaza Gelashvili
Zaza Gelashvili

GelashvZ@sloankettering.edu
BA, Clark University; MS, Clark University

Ziqi Jiao
Ziqi Jiao

JiaoZ@sloankettering.edu
BA, University of Chicago

Julia Korobenko
Julia Korobenko

korobenj@sloankettering.edu
BA, CUNY Hunter College

Abigail Shilvock
Abigail Shilvock

BS, Cornell University
Mentor: Jennifer A. Zallen

Jenna Snyder
Jenna Snyder

snyderj@sloankettering.edu
BS, Pennsylvania State University

Anran Tang
Anran Tang

TangA1@sloankettering.edu
BA, Pomona College; MS, Harvard University

Second-Year Students

GSK Student
Marimar Benitez De La Vega

benitem2@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
Mentor: Andrew Koff

GSK Student
Ines Fernandez Maestre

maestrei@sloankettering.edu
BS, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona; MS, Fachhochschule Technikum Wien
Mentor: Ross L. Levine

GSK Student
Mohammed T. Islam

islamm2@sloankettering.edu
BA, Skidmore College
Mentor: Thomas S. Vierbuchen

Benjamin Jackson
Benjamin T. Jackson

jacksob1@sloankettering.edu
BA, University of California Berkley
Mentor: Lydia Finley

Yaniv Kazansky
Yaniv Kazansky

kazansky@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Maryland, College Park
Mentor: Alex Kentsis

GSK Student
Margaret Kennedy

kennedm4@sloankettering.edu
BS, The College of New Jersey
Mentor: Scott W. Lowe

GSK Student
Hyunu Kim

kimh7@sloankettering.edu
AB, Washington University in St. Louis
Mentor: Joseph Sun

GSK Student
Dingyu Liu

liud5@sloankettering.edu
BS, Shanghai Jiaotong University
Mentor: Danwei Huangfu

GSK Student
Thomas F. McNamara

mcnamat1@sloankettering.edu
BS, Trinity College
Mentor: Andrew M. Intlekofer

Brianna Naizir
Brianna Naizir

naizirb@sloankettering.edu
BS, The City College of New York
Mentor: Andrea Schietinger

GSK Student
Minh N. Nguyen

nguyenm4@sloankettering.edu
BA, Mount Holyoke College
Mentor: Charles M. Rudin

GSK Student
Sarah C. Perlee

perlees@sloankettering.edu
BS, The University of Vermont
Mentor: Richard White

GSK Student
Troy M. Robinson

RobinsT1@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of California, Santa Barbara
Mentor: Ross L. Levine

GSK Student
Ana Sanchez

SancheA6@sloankettering.edu
BS, John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Mentor: Stewart Shuman

GSK Student
Thinh N. Tran

trant2@sloankettering.edu
BS, New York University Abu Dhabi; M.Sc, University of Toronto
Mentor: Nikolaus Schultz

GSK Student
David J. Van Dongen

vandongd@sloankettering.edu
BA, Drew University
Mentor: Stephen B. Long

GSK Student
Isaac Wakiro

wakiroi@sloankettering.edu
BS, College of St. Scholastica
Mentor: Kristian Helin

GSK Student
Nan Xu

xun@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Mentor: Lorenz Studer

GSK Student
Haochen Zhang

zhangh5@sloankettering.edu
BS, BA, The University of Chicago

GSK Student
Zhi Zheng

zhengz1@sloankettering.edu
BS, Southern University of Science and Technology
Mentor: Scott Keeney

Third-Year Students

Bradley Benjamin
Bradley Benjamin

Benjamib@sloankettering.edu
BS, Tufts University; MS, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Mentor: Stewart Shuman

Kevin Boehm
Kevin M. Boehm

Boehmk@sloankettering.edu
BS, Yale University
Mentor: Sohrab Shah

Yanyang Chen
Yanyang Chen

cheny4@mskcc.org
BA, Columbia University; BS, City University of Hong Kong
Mentor: John Maciejowski

Celeste Dang
Celeste Dang

dangc1@sloankettering.edu
BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mentor: Joseph Sun

Shengyu (Sherry) Gao
Shengyu (Sherry) Gao

Gaos1@sloankettering.edu
BS, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Mentor: Ming Li

Eleanor M. Johns
Eleanor M. Johns

Johnse@sloankettering.edu
BA, University of Pennsylvania
Mentor: Richard White

Ella M. Melnik
Ella M. Melnik

Melnike@sloankettering.edu
BS, Pacific Union College
Mentor: Christopher D. Lima

Katelyn Mullen
Katelyn Mullen

Mullenk1@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Mentor: Christine A. Iacobuzio-Donahue

Chi L.  Nguyen
Chi L. Nguyen

Nguyenc1@sloankettering.edu
BA, Colgate University
Mentor: Marcel R. M. van den Brink

Alexander Settle
Alexander Settle

Settlea@sloankettering.edu
BS, Cornell University
Mentor: Morgan Huse

Hongyu Shi
Hongyu Shi

Shih@sloankettering.edu
BS, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Mentor: Nikolaus Schultz; Sohrab Shah

Michael Waarts
Michael Waarts

Waartsm@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Chicago
Mentor: Ross L. Levine

Jielin Yan
Jielin Yan

Yanj3@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Chicago
Mentor: Danwei Huangfu

Fourth-Year Students

Corina Amor Vegas
Corina Amor Vegas

amorvegc@sloankettering.edu
MD, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Mentor: Scott W. Lowe

Mariano Aufiero
Mariano Aufiero

aufierom@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Texas Austin
Mentor: Tobias M. Hohl

Mollie Chipman
Mollie Chipman

chipmanm@sloankettering.edu
BS, Tufts University
Mentor: Luis F. Parada

Florisela Herrejon Chavez
Florisela Herrejon Chavez

herrejof@sloankettering.edu
BS, Portland State University
Mentor: Michael G. Kharas

Ellen Horste
Ellen Horste

horstee@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Michigan Ann Arbor; MS, Loyola University Chicago
Mentor: Christine Mayr

Buren Li
Buren Li

lib@sloankettering.edu
BS, MS, University of Toronto
Mentor: Nikola P. Pavletich

Adina Schonbrun
Adina Schonbrun

wakschla@sloankettering.edu
BA, Yeshiva University
Mentor: Marilyn Resh

Zhouyang Shen
Zhouyang Shen

shenz@sloankettering.edu
BS, UC Los Angeles
Mentor: Philipp Niethammer

Adele Whaley
Adele Whaley

whaleya@sloankettering.edu
BS, SUNY Stony Brook
Mentor: Neal Rosen

Fifth-Year Students

Yu-Jung Chen, Graduate Student
Yu-Jung Chen

cheny5@sloankettering.edu
MD, National Yang Ming University; MS, National Yang Ming University
Mentor: Luis F. Parada

Miguel Francisco M. De Jesus, Graduate Student
Miguel Francisco de Jesus

dejesusm@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of the Philippines
Mentor: Morgan Huse

Michael Galiano
Michael Galiano

galianom@sloankettering.edu
BA, Connecticut College
Mentor: Zhirong Bao

Tyler Hitchman
Tyler Hitchman

hitchmat@sloankettering.edu
BS, Clarkson University
Mentor: Yu Chen

Renhe Luo
Renhe Luo

luor@sloankettering.edu
BS, Shanghai Jiaotong University
Mentor: Danwei Huangfu

Stella V. Paffenholz, MS
Stella V. Paffenholz

paffenhs@sloankettering.edu
MS, Ruprecht-Karls-Universitat Heidelberg (Germany); BS, Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universitat Bonn (Germany)
Mentor: Scott W. Lowe

Amy Shyu
Amy Shyu

shyua@sloankettering.edu
BS, National Taiwan University; MS, University of Pennsylvania
Mentor: Ming Li

Maria Sirenko, Graduate Student
Maria Sirenko

sirenkom@sloankettering.edu
BS, Cornell University
Mentor: Elli Papaemmanuil

Ryan Smolkin
Ryan Smolkin

smolkinr@sloankettering.edu
BS, UC Los Angeles
Mentor: Jayanta Chaudhuri

Zhongmin Wang
Zhongmin Wang

wangz2@sloankettering.edu
BSc, The University of Hong Kong
Mentor: Alexander Rudensky

Sixth-Year Plus Students

Paige Arnold
Paige Arnold

arnoldp@sloankettering.edu
BS, Duke University
Mentor: Lydia Finley

Jacob A. Boyer, BS
Jacob A. Boyer

boyerj@sloankettering.edu
BS, Pennsylvania State University
Mentor: Neal Rosen

Hsuan-An Chen
Hsuan-An Chen

chenh2@sloankettering.edu
BS, National Taiwan University (Taiwan)
Mentor: Scott W. Lowe

Tingxu Chen, BS
Tingxu Chen

chent1@sloankettering.edu
BS, Shanghai Jiaotong University
Mentor: Kathryn V. Anderson

Anton Dobrin
Anton Dobrin

dobrina@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Toronto; MS, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich
Mentor: Michel Sadelain

Rui Gao
Rui Gao

gaor@sloankettering.edu
BS, Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine, U. of London; Master of Research, Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine, U. of London
Mentor: Andrea Ventura

Caroline Gleason, BA
Caroline Gleason

gleasonc@sloankettering.edu
BA, Barnard College
Mentor: Andrew Koff

Nayan Jain, B. Tech
Nayan Jain

jainn@sloankettering.edu
B. Tech, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
Mentor: Michel Sadelain

Pictured: Brian J. Joseph
Brian J. Joseph

josephb1@sloankettering.edu
BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mentor: Eric C. Lai

Emily Kansler
Emily Kansler

kanslere@sloankettering.edu
BS, Salisbury University; ScM, Johns Hopkins University
Mentor: Ming Li

Yasemin Kaygusuz, BS
Yasemin Kaygusuz

kaygusuy@sloankettering.edu
BS, Bilkent Universitesi
Mentor: Joan Massagué

Xiaoyi Li
Xiaoyi Li

lix@sloankettering.edu
BS, Tsinghua Univeristy
Mentor: Andrea Ventura

Miguel Miranda-Roman
Miguel Miranda-Roman

mirandm4@sloankettering.edu
BS, University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
Mentor: Ping Chi

Gemma Regan-Mochrie
Gemma Regan-Mochrie

reganmog@sloankettering.edu
BA, Smith College
Mentor: Xiaolan Zhao

Ryan C. Smith, BA
Ryan C. Smith

smithr@sloankettering.edu
BA, Wesleyan University
Mentor: Viviane Tabar

Sarah Tang, BS
Sarah Tang

tangs@sloankettering.edu
BS, UC Irvine
Mentor: Ingo K. Mellinghoff

Pictured: Benjamin Y. Tischler
Benjamin Y. Tischler

tischleb@sloankettering.edu
Columbia University
Mentor: Tobias M. Hohl

Zeda Zhang, BS
Zeda Zhang

zhangz3@sloankettering.edu
BS, Sun Yat-Sen University, China
Mentor: Charles L. Sawyers